How to Lose Weight: Walking


Do you walk 15-20 thousand steps every day?

Neither do I

Hello

Welcome to School of Weight Loss

My name is Zlatan

And I am nutrition coach and fitness trainer.

Also I am midlifer and person with disabilities

Today I will talk about walking

This is also one topic that I like to talk about but I will be short.

Benefits of walking:

  1.  Almost every person can do it
  2. Great aerobic activity
  3. Awesome NEAT activity
  4. Help us warm up and prepare for other trainings
  5. Strengthen our muscles and bones
  6. Helps our cardiovascular and lung health
  7. Burns some calories
  8. Etc, etc, etc…

And we all should do it.

But do we all need to walk 15-20 thousand steps everyday?

I saw a few videos about that.

You know those videos “I walked 15-20 someone even 30 thousand steps for 30 days and these are results”.

I love those videos.

They can show us benefits of walking for athletes, hikers and similar girls and guys.

Congratulations.

But for most of us it is not realistic to walk that much.

It is time consuming

We have job to do

Family to care for

And similar things

I love walking and I do it like this

First I make base walk. And that is minimum walk during the day. For me that is 7000 steps. And for most of the time I walk 7-10 thousand steps during the day.

In one week I will have two days that will be 12-16 thousand steps

And once in two weeks I will have a day that is over 20 000 steps.

Why?

I believe in activity, but I believe in rest to.

Did I move that number when I was preparing for trail race, even though for me wasn’t the race I was one of the slowest, yes., but after the race I cut that back on this what I wrote.

So if you are beginner

Start with this

See how many steps do you make a day.

Do it for a week

And whatever result is increase for 20-30 % for next few weeks, and have one day a week that you will make 50 % more than in that first week.

And when you get used to that increase again for 20-30%

Leave a comment